lordtimeblogposts:

HOUSE OF M #3
DENNIS HOPELESS & Cullen Bunn (w)
ARIO ANINDITO (a)
COVER BY KRIS ANKA
VARIANT COVER BY TBA

In order to retake everything he has lost, MAGNETO, the rightful
patriarch of the House of Magnus, must ally himself with those he has
sworn to rule—LUKE CAGE and the rest of the human resistance!
32 PGS./Rated T+ …$3.99

I’m happy Lorna is up front with the rest of her family in this one. I’m pretty sure I didn’t say anything openly before, but it had annoyed me that Lorna got pushed all the way to the back in the House of M #1 cover. That had suggested to me an attempt to diminish her importance to Genosha and House of M, and to her family dynamics.

Hopefully this is a sign that she’ll be included to meaningful levels in this miniseries.

always-picks-rogue:

OMFG OMFG

Aya Brea on the FF7 trailer 

image

… That is absolutely NOT the “Aya” that should return. That version of “Aya” and the entire game itself was an insult to everything Parasite Eve and Aya Brea ever were. I’m very well aware of the entire story, I know the ending, that does not in any way change how horrendous that depiction of “Aya” was as most people knew it from marketing and advertising, not to mention reducing the entire concept of the character to a sex object and not the badass woman she was.

If Squeenix announces a 4th Birthday or a continuation of 3rd Birthday in general that doesn’t at least try to undo the damage they did to PE and Aya with 3rd Birthday, then I am literally done with Squeenix forever. Nothing they ever do will bring me back. I want a Parasite Eve 3 and Aya Brea, not Squeenix continuing to butcher an amazing franchise and character because they don’t have any respect for either.

At absolute “best,” this image’s inclusion may simply mean they wanted to tease Aya and Parasite Eve 3, but that was the most recent graphic they had of “Aya” to use that wouldn’t look bad in the background. You would have to question why they wouldn’t use a new one if a new game is in the works, but it’s possible. At absolute worst, it signifies that Squeenix realizes how bad that depiction of Aya was and doesn’t care, they know the damage they’ve done and they’re proud of it.

If they’re ready to treat Aya and Parasite Eve right, then they need to make Parasite Eve 3. If not, then they should stay as far away from it as possible and leave it for a future generation that actually appreciates them to take over.