Lorna for @demisexualpietro
Lorna for plavapticica ; also up on Twitter

How close am I to getting to #NYCC ? Well….. 😭😭😭
Three months until NYCC and I haven’t even started my cosplay for the competition. Little jar full of change, give me strength! I’m getting to the con one way or another. I have to be there for my #CosplayCover comic for @marvel Thor. I HAVE to be there. Question is, will I have one kidney or two? #Comics #cosplay #CosplayProblems #CosplayLife #HelpMeImPoor
Promoting because promote and promote. Really though, peppermonster’s cool, donate to her if you can. 🙂
Polaris from X-Men comic book
via San Diego Reader photos
I question if this is actually Polaris since the only feature I see in common with Lorna is the green hair, but what the hey, I’ll count it. 😛
I’ve seen bits and pieces of what’s coming out of SDCC. Yesterday, I learned the “Inhumans/X-Men” panel, which only added X-Men to its name later (likely due to complaints over how obvious Marvel’s attempts to undermine the X-Men have become), had nearly all its questions focused on the X-Men.
However, I’m reading this article right now with a Secret Wars panel. Not thoroughly, just enough to get cliffnotes. But I wanted to highlight something that stood out for me as a fan.
Brevoort also spoke about “House of M,” noting
that this panel is turning into “all me, all the time.” “In this series,
humans are downtrodden and underfoot and we get to see the court and
family shenanigans between Magneto and his children Quicksilver, Scarlet
Witch and Polaris.”
This is meaningful to me for two reasons.
One, it’s the second place where I’ve seen actual confirmation in some form that Lorna will be present in Secret Wars House of M. The first place I saw it was comments from Cullen Bunn. Before Bunn, comments and information were vague enough that we didn’t know for sure whether Lorna would actually be in it, or merely mentioned in passing.
Two, it’s nice to see Brevoort acknowledging Polaris as part of the family and one of Magneto’s children. That’s a positive change from a few years back, when his actions and comments toward Lorna, her value as a character and her place in the family were all negative and dismissive. That doesn’t necessarily mean he likes Lorna now, but it does mean he maybe has more respect for her now, and at the very least means he’s willing to accept that she’s part of the family.
I feel safe saying that because if Brevoort really wanted, he could’ve talked about House of M without mentioning Lorna, whether by talking about only the twins or by not naming Magneto’s kids at all.
I appreciate Brevoort mentioning Lorna and acknowledging her as part of the family at this panel, in other words. 🙂
X-Men: Days of Future Past Rogue Cut
I’m really hoping that’s meant to be Lorna, and that she gets to be in Apocalypse somehow.
I’m glad this is in the Rogue cut, though. It transforms those lost scenes from “things to be ignored” like Jubilee in X-Men II to something that might be built upon later.
Seriously, Pietro?!
God damnit Pietro, what the hell are you doing!
Lookin cool, and I’m suddenly imagining this is up in Serval’s building because I can do that.

Finished the Polaris pic. Not exactly what I had in mind but I thought it turned out okay.

Classic Harley Quinn is Back
It’s nice to see actual Harley Quinn again after several years of DC being terrible. If Rocksteady releases the Batgirl DLC as standalone, I’ll buy this. If you have to buy Arkham Knight to play this, then nope, not happening. I’m not going to buy a game I don’t want to play due to it having not-Harley just to get to the DLC I actually want to play that has actual Harley.
