New Polaris/Lorna Dane “soundtrack”

In 2017, on Tumblr, I created my own idea of a Polaris “soundtrack” for the character. It was largely constructed in chronological order of her life.

Three years have passed. New songs have come out. And this time, I’m far more eager to create a “soundtrack” that’s more about capturing her essence as I see it via the songs I know and like rather than trying to code songs to her life events.

So let’s begin!

Golden – Halestorm

Ignorance – Paramore

Joan of Arc – In This Moment

Going to Hell – Pretty Reckless

Monster – Stitched Up Heart

Vicious – Halestorm

Turn Off the Light – Kim Petras ft Elvira, Mistress of the Dark

Lightning – Fireflight

White Flag – Bishop Briggs

Nightmare – Halsey

Simmer – Hayley Williams

Control – Garbage

My Tears Flood the Streets – Charlotte Martin

Blindside – Icon for Hire

The Last Hope in a World of Hopes – Temperance

Otherworld – The Black Mages

Leave a comment