
Working on Polaris.
Coming together nicely, and I say that knowing this is just adding colors to the sketch. Tell me though, how do you plan to keep your hair up like that at all times? Spontaneous mutant power awakening? 😛

Polaris by Javier Garron in Inferno #3 (Secret Wars, 2015)
Sorely missing her cape, but at least she’s all green and has her headdress. 🙂
I don’t really consider that a spoiler per se since it looks like she’s once again a nameless cameo whose appearance doesn’t include her getting truly involved in the story in any way. But, I still need to read it too, now that I’ve been informed she’s in it!
I got to help redesign a bunch of mutants for a commission, with one of kristaferanka ‘s gorgeous Dazzler designs as the seed for the idea.
And also if you want to get some cool drawings for yourself, you can! I’m looking for work!
While I really don’t like Polaris not wearing some variation of her iconic costume, this is still excellent work. 🙂

rainbowbutterflywinterunicorn:
Comic-con: Polaris by musicalfashion78 featuring one-piece swimsuits ❤ liked on Polyvore
One piece swimsuit / Polaris Leather Headdress Crown Lorna Dane X-Men Green Marvel Cosplay… / SALE Lime Green Wig. Long Curly Wig. Cosplay green wig.
Wow, I’m surprised they actually make swimsuits with sidegaps.
Quick drawing in 60 minutes – Magneto vs Polaris from Magneto Dark Seduction
Professor X and Magneto drabble
Awesome Lorna is awesome.
Actually I don’t know anyone who likes Naomi Hunter. I don’t think anyone actually likes her.
orcfvcker-deactivated20150720:
GOOD. fuck her. she’s fucking annoying AND she fucked otacon AND she tried to kill me and otacon’s fucking husband and it’s 100% bad writing but i still fucking hate her. jesus. at least meryl had some fucking CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT after HER trainwreck of a character in mgs1
Additionally Naomi thinks Big Boss Did Nothing Wrong just because she was the one kid who got sent to the USA instead of the battlefield, and only as a favor to Frank.
She lucked out in the Big Boss lottery, and she thinks Snake killing Big Boss was a Bad Thing even though BiBo was, by that point, an irredeemable pile of shit disguised as a broken man who used kids for fodder in meaningless wars.
Solid Snake disobeyed the dying wish of his best friend in order to spare Naomi’s feelings because she’s that immature and he knew it. He knew she couldn’t handle being told that Frank murdered her parents and spared her life and never forgave himself for what he had done to her, because all she would hear was “Frank killed your parents.” and not “Frank killed your family and always regretted it and that’s why he had you sent to America, to keep you out of harms way and give you a chance to get back the life he and Big Boss took from you with their endless fighting.”
Solid Snake listened to Gray Fox cough out his last request before being violently murdered in front of him and then ignored it because he knew Naomi couldn’t handle the truth.
What the actual serious fuck.
I like Naomi. She’s my favorite character in the whole Metal Gear Solid franchise, and I wish she could return.
I think most of the entirely undue hatred she gets is a result of people both not understanding her and aggressively not wanting to understand her.
Expecting Naomi to see Big Boss as a monster like many people do is just absurd. He played a huge role in pulling her out of a hellhole existence where she could die any day, or suffer and be tortured immensely. As a child. In the wake of her parents’ death. I’m sure if someone not only pulled you out of that situation but did a hell of a lot to give you a better life from there on out, you’d be perfectly cool with them getting killed, right?
Snake not telling Naomi that Frank killed her parents isn’t a sign Naomi is “immature,” it’s a sign that Snake sees no reason to be a colossal dickhead. Not only are you going out of your goddamn way to ignore any kind of empathetic understanding of Naomi as a character, you’re taking HUGE leaps of logic to claim something that isn’t a reflection on Naomi at all is somehow a sign she’s a bad character. Anyone can play that game. Give me your favorite character and I guarantee I could find something about them I could twist and mangle until they sound like the worst character ever created.
Naomi is a far more complex character than what’s presented on the surface, and unfortunately, far too many people abhor having to think for even one second about what they see. With an audience that responds to not being able to grasp Metal Gear Solid 2 by badmouthing it and calling it one of the worst games ever made, it’s really no surprise Naomi also gets a ton of badmouthing bullshit she doesn’t deserve.



