from-russia-with-fun:

lethalgender:

modern-age-fakirr:

mypersonalbrandofheroin:

fa-sabrun-jameelun:

America is a joke

What are you doing mr obama?

He has actually attempted it to close it repeatedly but fails to get to the funds to actually move the prisoners. Senate has refused multiple times since his call to action in 2008- which surprisingly, enough was a very unpopular decision. Along with that, no country has taken responsibility of the prisoners and most have refused to accept them.

You understand that Obama can’t just go lock the doors and tell all of the prisoners to come live with him or something, right? You understand that Presidential power is actually very limited in domestic matters and Guantanamo Bay is a domestic matter.

^^^^^^

He isn’t the only person in the government, he can’t make things happen all by himself

I wish people would understand that Obama isn’t the Almoghty God of America and there’s a lot of racist white people he needs to go through before anything can get done in that country.

Not to mention that the Republicans openly admitted their entire goal is to oppose Obama on absolutely everything they can. It was part of a failed attempt to make Obama a one-term president.

kurt-banged-her:

magnetfricker:

Too soon?

Based on Marvel’s bullshit decision and also this vine

i told a similar joke to demisexualpietro

only it was before axis and it was about how scott and magneto had a father son relationship at times and scott was just she could be his son and takes his top off.

The sole short-term positive I could see in Wanda and Pietro supposedly not being Magneto’s kids anymore is if we get to see all four of them torn to shreds over supposedly not being family anymore, expressing a deep sense of loss over a good thing they hadn’t realized they took for granted until it was too late.

That’s the ONLY way I can see this retcon being anywhere close to a good thing: if it’s a launchpad for the family getting closer than ever before.

lorna-maximoff:

Prove to Marvel that the Lehnsherr/Maximoff family and its long, complicated development throughout the years actually matter. And so do we. Help prevent the multiple idiotic alterations that Marvel inflicts on its comicsverse in order to mimic the cinematic one. #marvelusedtomatter

[x]

This>Everything Marvel plans to do with Wanda in canon.

Reblogging again because it’s never not relevant until the retcon to remove Wanda and Pietro from the family is undone.

massivesnob:

lollipopandroid:

What happened

She became a real human being and not some thirteen year old boy’s wet porn fantasy dream.

Imagine that, Emma Frost isn’t a sex object when she sleeps. Who woulda’ thought.

I don’t know guys, Emma sleeping with her ass up in the air seems like it’s suggesting something pretty specific to me!~