Oh look, Wanda and Pietro are out together, and are captured in the first issue, and the rest of the group gathers to go look for them? Am I gathering that information accurately from the letterless panels? Glad Rick and Tom are keeping with tried and tired status quo of kidnapping Wanda.
I don’t like the Inhumans being an alternate cover.
I already hate the art. SMH.
FalconCap and Pietro can be team “Stupid fucking goggles” and can just stand near each other, looking stupid.
Why is sabertooth on a magic leash? Isn’t he inverted ergo good?
Why is this art so awful?
Do I really have to write a detailed letter of all the ways the twins being in any way Inhuman doesn’t work? Like, they are aware of Luna and her existence in the Marvel offices, yes?
FML
I’m not going to go in, but if you don’t like something in comic books, you should just be quiet and look away. There are much better things that go unnoticed, like Elektra ongoings, and you’re too busy whining about Daniel Acuna’s beautiful art to notice.
I’m sorry its not your cup of tea, and if its not don’t buy it.
Tumblr fandoms make everything less enjoyable than they should, like Tumblr with all their opinions shooting off all over the place.
Do not make this into a “tumblr fandom” thing, you dismissive jerk-off. I have been blogging since 1998 and reading comic since 1990. you bet your ass the second it was available for me to no longer be a silent reader but connect to other fans and discuss the things we did and didn’t like i joined forums and did just that. I have earned my right to speak my mind. I am a paying customer. I have the right to voice my opinions, concerns, and dislikes. If you don’t like it, take you own damn advice and, uh, DON’T READ IT! simple as that. DON’T READ MY POSTS! amazing.
And why the fuck would I read a title about Electra when I don’t give a FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUCK about her? I have no interest or investment in her. You know who I have a LOT invested in? Pietro and Wanda. I have been a fan since I was a child. They mean something to me, a LOT to me. His character, development, and the art that represents him all concern me. I’m not just complaining to fill up my time and I refuse to read some comic YOU like just because YOU don’t want to read my opinions.
The art is not to my taste. A LOT of people hate it. I’m sure the artist is a nice person but that doesn’t make his art more to my taste or good. Its blocky, and Pietro is too stocky, he is too thick and chunky. He is 30 and Wanda’s TWIN yet he is drawn looking 50 while she is drawn young and sexy. THAT IS JUST BAD ART. Also, his costume is stupid.
This fandom is very unhappy, and I am biting the bullet and buying this comic so I can share it with the people that are rightfully boycotting it. A few bucks spent so that a bunch of people can be kept up to date with this monstrosity. I have no reason to think this train wreck will be anything but because Rick Remender is a misogynistic writer who has never given me a reason to trust him. I have never been given ANY reason to give him and Tom ANY kind of a “chance”, but our boycott will never get this book cancelled because it’s an Avengers title. Its a basic pull. The numbers are not on our side. So while everyone I know is boycotting it, I will be throwing my hard earned money at it, and you can bet your ass I will be blogging ALLLLLL about it. I am going to mention every last thing I hate, every last thing I found stupid, and I will make sure it is linked to Rick and Tom on their social media, because Marvel needs to know what the fans are thinking while as a group we don’t give either of them more than 3.99$
So go ahead and block me, because I can tell you right now I will be getting this comic, reading this comic, and blogging about this comic, and it WILL be tagged, and if you can’t handle the fact that I have opinions that’s YOUR problem not mine.
If you can’t handle the fact that I have opinions, then you can go cry yourself to sleep but don’t you DARE ever tell me to be fucking quiet again. Don’t you DARE tell me i should just accept things and be quiet. DON’T. You. DARE.
I was very glad to see this. I’m very used to seeing blind fanboys (and fangirls) demand anyone with a complaint shut up, go away and focus on something else. It’s blatant that their underlying message is “You’re not a real fan if you don’t like what’s going on. Go away so you’re not mistakenly viewed as a fan they must listen to.”
Keep being awesome. 🙂



