kurt-banged-her:

dresdendrugs:

altersociety:

stopwhitepeopleforever:

theamazingindi:

lmao of course they’d be boring as fuck and have stale ass faces and look shit of course

A new breed of fuckboys is upon us

They look like the type of boys you feel inclined to be nice to at school because they might shoot the place up after getting turned down for prom or something.

fremdschämen: embarrassment on behalf of someone else, especially someone who is so ignorant that they don’t know that what they’re doing is embarrassing.

“Meninist” is such a stupid term, logically and grammatically.

1) It was clearly made with intent to “stick it” to feminists, meaning there’s no ACTUAL problem it’s intended to address

2) Within its purpose of “sticking it” to feminists, the guys using it show how ignorant they are as to how absolutely crucial feminism is and was for feminism; women needed it for the right to vote, the right to work, etc, and we still haven’t gone anywhere near far enough considering pay gaps and the level of harassment women experience

3) “Meninist” as a counter to “feminist” doesn’t fit grammatically; it was chosen because it sounds better on the ear and emphasizes “man.” In other words, it’s all about ego. Since feminist comes from feminine, the male version would be masculinist, which sounds fairly dumb.

All in all, these guys are entitled, self-absorbed idiots. They can feel free to ask me to take them seriously only once being a man means they’ve lost the right to vote, the right to work, etc.

valosaurus-rex:

steffy-beff:

avengershood:

The Boyfriend Experiment (EXPOSED!!)

How dare she reject you? How dare she not want to give you her number? So you can study ‘Alone. Together.’ How dare she nicely reject you by saying she has a boyfriend so you don’t feel bad about yourself? You’re ‘fucking sick and tired’ of women saying that they have a boyfriend so you’ll leave them alone? Maybe women are ‘fucking sick and tired’ of most men thinking that they are entitled to a woman. Maybe women are ‘fucking sick and tired’ of having to claim they have a boyfriend as it’s the only way most men will leave them alone. This video was put up to ‘expose’ the girl but in reality it actually exposed OckTV for being self-entitled trash.

Wow what trash

On top of the commentary provided above, here we go:

What’s worse:

1) A woman saying she has a boyfriend as a way to avoid being pressured to give out personal information to a stranger who has approached her when she is quite obviously busy.

or

2) A man watches a woman for several minutes, records her without her knowledge, has a friend approach her to determine her relationship status, approaches her, talks to her, and (more than likely) LIES about what he’s studying, then immediately suggests she give him her personal information, time, and that they go somewhere alone. All so he can prove some “point” about women to justify his own fucking misogyny.

Because one of these is a person trying to extract themselves from an unwanted situation as delicately as possible for both parties involved, while the other is essentially stalking, lying in order to gain trust, and recording someone without their permission

DId she lie about having a boyfriend? Yes. Of course she did. In a society where it’s common for men to either not take no for an answer, or to react in a threatening or violent manner to rejection, pleading “boyfriend” is the safest route in most situations, because men are more likely to take that as a “legitimate” no. And to be perfectly frank, this lie isn’t hurting anyone, so acting like it’s some huge betrayal of an unwanted stranger’s trust is the purest essence of douchebaggery.

The fucker of all of this? Pleading boyfriend doesn’t work all the time. Pointing to my wedding ring and saying I was married didn’t work on a random guy on a bus to stop hitting on me, or suggest we go get drinks together. He wouldn’t stop harrassing me (in a way he thought was charming, I’m sure) until I got off the bus, three stops early in a city I didn’t know. I did that for no other reason than to get away from him, and once I felt I was a safe distance away, I just leaned against a wall and cried. The part is, that guy is far from the only one to disregard me saying no when I’ve said I’m married, unless my husband is actually there. 

That level of disregard is terrifying. These men don’t respect your personal space, then they don’t accept no in any form. Why the hell wouldn’t anyone do whatever they could to get out of this situation as quickly and quietly as possible? 

Fuck this guy and his entitlement. If you think he has some grand fucking point about women being terrible liars, then fuck you too.

kurt-banged-her:

dinodianne:

emilythebando:

moffatlove:

I sometimes wonder if people who prefer the Russell T Davies era ever actually watched it.

I would rather have outlandish, shitty special effects than a horrible plot, which is what we’re stuck with now.

Davies cared about dynamic characters and really interesting plot lines while Moffat doesn’t give a fuck and has shitty cliché plots and shallow characters.

Davies actually kept me interested.

Good stories and characters > good graphics. Anyone that played video games with 3D graphics in the 90s knows this. There’s a reason a shitload of people still deeply love and respect games like Final Fantasy VII despite how the graphics component hasn’t aged well over the past couple decades.

As for Moffat, I don’t have much of an opinion. I kinda just stuck with it for about a season and a half because the quality of the writing was pretty good, but I still found everything just so bland. When you watched the Davies era Doctor Who, there was a very strong emotional investment in things that happened, and the only time I can think of in Moffat Doctor Who where I got the same feeling was when they went to the modern day van Gogh exhibit.

bootytron:

krisofgreece:

giraffepoliceforce:

giraffepoliceforce:

This is why I’m terrified to admit that I’ve been a victim of sexual assault.

Don’t fucking ignore this. Read every single one of these comments. This is the world we live in.

Fun fact: Men don’t get erections strictly when they’re aroused. You know what can trigger an erection? Fear. Adrenaline. Even fucking waking up in the morning.
People with penises can, in fact, be raped.

People are so fucking ignorant.

peppermonster:

marveloki:

Well well well… an out-of-control Jean Grey. It’s like a High School Reunion.
All-New X-Men v1 #12

fuck you Jean/Bendis

I find this quite meh. Now, if it was Polaris instead of Jean, and Marvel stopped this “Wanda and Pietro aren’t Magneto’s kids anymore” bullshit, THEN I’d care and likely buy it.

peppermonster:

banrions:

into-every-generation:

peytonwinchesters:

#no one messes with buffy

 #reminder no one even knew she was the slayer #they just knew she carried weird shit and sometimes showed up to save the day #and got arrested that once (via andymcnope)

they might know the rumor that she Burned Down The Gym of her last school. 

Don’t forget, in The Prom, Buffy received a golden umbrella with a small plaque on it that said “Buffy Summers, Class Protector.” In the speech, Jonathan specifically says the class didn’t really know her all that way, but they always had a feeling she was keeping them safe from something and helping them out.

So yeah, they didn’t know she was The Slayer, but they did know she was powerful in some way.