winks.
gamora and polaris
part ??? of the marvel ladies fashion extravaganza
{kitty pryde} {sets 1-3}
Galleries
Polaris art by Ebas color by 626ghost; Polaris art by reader1718
Polaris from All-New X-Factor
Cosplayer: Keightee | Photographer: Estrada Photography
These look amazing. I still don’t care for Lorna having that costume, but the cosplayer did an excellent job.
photographer: Hikaru
model: Meiko Inoe
costume: Lavrik
retouch: Meiko Inoe
My cosplay Polaris (X-men) 2012 year. Summer photoshoot 🙂
Looks great! I’m surprised you managed to pull off the skin-showing gaps on the sides, other cosplayers have said that part of the costume is difficult to do.
House of Magnus: Mutant Sisters Rule! Screw you, Marvel!!
The Queen card one is intended by Marvel to be Wanda with Enchantress, but it’s incredibly obvious that the Avengers books were being intentionally dickish by trying to evoke Lorna’s image while not actually using Lorna. They even adjusted the coloring to pull this stunt, making Wanda’s hair look red just so they could make Enchantress’ hair look more like Lorna’s green hair.
The hair color change got me to swear off everything non-X-Men and non-Lorna except the Avengers and Captain America films. The forced retcon of Wanda and Pietro out of being Magneto’s kids finished the job, and I’m not only not seeing any of Marvel’s films anymore, I’ll be seeing Fox’s films to boot. I already saw Days of Future Past. Much better than I expected, and certainly shows they deserve the film rights more than current Marvel given Fox knows how to treat the X-Men better than current Marvel does.
Screw you Marvel. Long Live the House of Magnus!! Mutants Forever!
The many faces of Kitana by Fezat1
Kitana Fan Page
x-ʟᴀᴅɪᴇs, x-ᴍᴇɴ
ᴡᴇ’ʀᴇ ʜᴇʟʟ-ʀᴀɪsɪɴɢ ᴀɴᴅ ᴡᴇ ᴅᴏɴ’ᴛ ɴᴇᴇᴅ sᴀᴠɪɴɢ ʙᴇᴄᴀᴜsᴇ ᴛʜᴇʀᴇ’s ɴᴏ sᴀʟᴠᴀᴛɪᴏɴ ғᴏʀ ᴀ ʙᴀᴅ ɢɪʀʟ.
HIGH EVOLUTIONARY: The fraternal twins. They masquerade as mutants.
SCIENTIST: Yes, yes. I remember the old games. I remember well. But I can assure you… I have detected no mutants here.
HIGH EVOLUTIONARY: A pity. And a curiosity.Uncanny Avengers Vol. 2 #2 by Rick Remender & Daniel Acuña
I guess Wanda and Pietro aren’t mutants now. Oh well.
So many questions: Wat? Why? Seriously? Did this really need to happen? Will Wanda ever get to do anything in this story that retcons her whole history?
They have Rogue and Sabertooth in the room, and the computer says it did a sweep of New Earth and “I have detected no mutants here”….so, what does that say about the “mutants” who came there with the Twins? Like, we all had a feeling they were doing something to the twins, we are waiting to see what. But the other mutants? Are they not mutants either now? was Wanda’s spell “No More Mutants” still active, and everyone was repowered by some other means?
Are there actually, really, no more mutants?
Perhaps Disney and Marvel are just that bold/asinine now that they’ve decided the entire mutant concept can be scrapped at the drop of a hat and replaced with Inhumans.
If that’s true, then it’s pretty ballsy, and stupid.
I thought the creepy old guy was just lying about it. But whether or not it’s the truth, if the computer detected no mutants on that planet even with Rogue and Creed around, that’s an excellent excuse for us to consider this entire plot a fake and choose the canon we’re adhering to now. Win-win =)
Pfft, you say that last part like I’m not already doing precisely that. 🙂
I’ve learned when it comes to stuff that involves Brevoort (and possibly Remender), they have about as much weight as fanfiction. Some good ideas, mostly bad ones, and it takes either films or other fanfic writers to hash them out and make use of the potential of the good ideas.
Exceptions, of course, include cases like Cullen Bunn with Magneto, or Lorna’s origin story and time bonding with her sister Wanda (among other moments) out of Peter David.
HIGH EVOLUTIONARY: The fraternal twins. They masquerade as mutants.
SCIENTIST: Yes, yes. I remember the old games. I remember well. But I can assure you… I have detected no mutants here.
HIGH EVOLUTIONARY: A pity. And a curiosity.Uncanny Avengers Vol. 2 #2 by Rick Remender & Daniel Acuña
I guess Wanda and Pietro aren’t mutants now. Oh well.
So many questions: Wat? Why? Seriously? Did this really need to happen? Will Wanda ever get to do anything in this story that retcons her whole history?
They have Rogue and Sabertooth in the room, and the computer says it did a sweep of New Earth and “I have detected no mutants here”….so, what does that say about the “mutants” who came there with the Twins? Like, we all had a feeling they were doing something to the twins, we are waiting to see what. But the other mutants? Are they not mutants either now? was Wanda’s spell “No More Mutants” still active, and everyone was repowered by some other means?
Are there actually, really, no more mutants?
Perhaps Disney and Marvel are just that bold/asinine now that they’ve decided the entire mutant concept can be scrapped at the drop of a hat and replaced with Inhumans.
If that’s true, then it’s pretty ballsy, and stupid.