Boycotting axis and uncanny avengers seems like a good idea. Do you think there’s any need to boycott all new x factor cause that might be a bit hard for me to give up

fuckyeahwandamaximoff:

No, absolutely not! There’s no reason to boycott any X-Men comic; on the contrary, we should keep buying them so Marvel knows we care about those characters and they aren’t allowed to sideline them just because Disney says so!

My advice is that those buying All-New X-Factor and Magneto continue to do so. Not buying them is like telling Marvel we support their decision to reshape the comics to better fit their cinematic universe, not buying them is telling Marvel they’re correct in not putting any publicity in those comics, therefore dooming them to cancellation.

Very good points. When Lorna got left out of Axis, and the covers went out of their way to make Enchantress look like Lorna while doing so, I decided I would still support the X-Men comics and buy ANXF and Magneto. I was set to refrain from everything except what includes Lorna (which isn’t a big change since I’ve only been reading ANXF and Magneto so far anyway), but I may go back and remain willing to buy X-Men comics still after all after this post.

It’s been extremely obvious Disney and Marvel are trying to diminish both Fantastic Four and the X-Men purely due to film rights issues. Fantastic Four comic killed off, the X-Men had absolutely no individual panel at SDCC while Spider-Verse got one (Spider-Verse has fewer comics), the X-Men franchise is always screwed over and the Avengers franchise always benefits from every crossover event, and I’m sure there’s more I’m not thinking of right now.

Leave a comment